Saturday, August 10, 2013


Protesting against the attitude of Congress party on the bifurcation of state, YSR Congress Party president YS Jagan Mohan Reddy and honorary president YS Vijayamma on Saturday announced their resignations to their posts.

Pulivendula MLA Vijayamma has faxed her resignation to Speaker Nadendla Manohar, while Kadapa MP Jagan Mohan Reddy, sent his resignation to Lok Sabha Speaker Meera Kumar.

"Jagan Mohan Reddy faxed his resignation letter to Lok Sabha Speaker through the  jail authorities. It will also be sent by post," YSRCP MP Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy told reporters in Hyderabad.

The resignations are in protest against the "double standards" of Congress and the "unilateral" decision taken on the division of the state without taking the feelings of the stakeholders into consideration, he asserted.
It's worth mentioning here that 16 MLAs of YSRCP submitted their resignation from the Assembly membership two days before the Congress came out with its decision on July 30 to bifurcate the state and grant statehood to Telangana.
Mekapati sent his resignation to the Lok Sabha Speaker on August 5.
It is a known fact that Jagan had won from Kadapa with a margin of 5,21,000 votes while Vijayamma won with a majority of 85,191 votes in Pulivendula Assembly constituency.

0 Comment :


Prince Ys Jagan (PYJ) © 2009 - 2024. All Rights Reserved | Contact | Powered by Telugu Brains

back to top